Dahlquist Prize

SIAM Germund Dahlquist Prize

The prize, established in 1995, is awarded to a young scientist (normally under 45) for original contributions to fields associated with Germund Dahlquist, especially the numerical solution of differential equations and numerical methods for scientific computing.

1995 J. M. Sanz-Serna

1997 Andrew M. Stuart

1999 Linda R. Petzold

2001 Christian Lubich

2003 Sebastian Reich

2005 Desmond J. Higham

2007 Robert McLachlan

2009 Eric Vanden-Eijnden

2011 Steven J. Ruuth 

2013 Assyr Abdulle

2015 Erwan Faou

Index of Societies Index of Honours, etc.
Main index Biographies Index

JOC/EFR February 2019

The URL of this page is: